Malian Association for Survival in the Sahel

NGO created in 1991, AMSS took over from AFSC (Le Service Quaker) which had been operating since 1975 to support populations affected by drought through emergency aid and rehabilitation. From 1992, AMSS began to implement actions through the Goundam community development program. Subsequently, AMSS embarked on a process of diversification of interventions and even of partnership from 2001.
After two decades of consecutive droughts, faced with the constant deterioration of the ecosystem and the irreversible advance of the desert, faced with illiteracy, poverty and an unfavorable international situation, it is becoming more and more necessary and urgent that all the goodwill of the country is mobilized and organized to help our populations take charge of their own development with a view to improving their living conditions. International solidarity can only be a support for our own efforts. It is with this in mind that an apolitical, non-governmental and non-profit association was born, called: Malian Association for Survival in the Sahel (AMSS)

info@ong-amss.org

Bamako: +223 20 20 27 28   

Timbuktu: +223 21 92 10 48 

Gao: +223 66 02 33 50 

Mopti: +223 62 18 22 80 

Presentation 

The Malian Association for Survival in the Sahel (AMSS is a national non-governmental organization created in 1991 and which promotes and supports sustainable solutions to the problems of vulnerable people in northern Mali through a transversal approach to governance and construction of the peace.

 

It has its headquarters in Timbuktu in the 6th region. Since 1992, she has been active in the North through the implementation of various development and humanitarian projects and programs covering several areas including assistance to populations affected by conflicts through actions including food security, education, governance, economic recovery, drinking water supply and sanitation, emergency assistance and social cohesion.

The plan is implemented by a very well structured and organized staff within AMSS  

  • —A Director of Programs 

  • -From  Project administrators 

  • —An Accounting Manager 

  • —Concept coordinators 

  • —A Database Manager 

  • —SSA / P, S3A-AA Supervisors / EPC group leaders / Community Coordinators

  • —Center leaders 

  • —Support staff (CAP).

From 2014 to 2017, the AMSS continues to fight for the achievement of the results assigned per year to make it possible to win the bet of education for all. Thus, the achievement of results by AMSS and the capacity building of the staff of the NGO by its technical and financial partners have become priority axes in this partnership.

Association Malienne pour la Survie au Sahel

ONG crée en 1991, AMSS a succédé à l’AFSC (Le Service Quaker) qui opérait depuis 1975 pour soutenir les populations victimes de la sécheresse à travers des aides d’urgences et de la réhabilitation. A partir de 1992, AMSS entama la mise en œuvre des actions à travers le programme de développement communautaire de Goundam. Par la suite, AMSS s’est engagée dans un processus de diversification des interventions et même de partenariat à partir de 2001.
Apres deux décennies de sécheresses consécutives, devant la détérioration constante de l’écosystème et l’avancée irréversible du désert, face à l’analphabétisme, à la misère et à une conjoncture internationale défavorable, il devient de plus en plus nécessaire et urgent que toutes les bonnes volontés du pays se mobilisent et s’organisent afin d’aider nos populations à prendre en main leur propre développement en vue de l’amélioration de leurs conditions de vie. La solidarité internationale ne saurait être qu’un appui à nos propres efforts. C’est dans cette optique qu’est née une association apolitique, non gouvernementale et sans but lucratif, dénommée : Association Malienne pour la Survie au Sahel (A.M.S.S.)

info@ong-amss.org

Bamako: +223 20 20 27 28  

Tombouctou: +223 21 92 10 48 

Gao: +223 66 02 33 50 

Mopti: +223 62 18 22 80 

Présentation 

L’Association Malienne pour la Survie au Sahel (AMSS est une organisation non gouvernementale nationale créée en 1991 et qui promeut et soutient les solutions durables aux problèmes des personnes vulnérables au Nord du Mali à travers une approche transversale en matière de Gouvernance et de construction de la Paix.

 

Elle a son siège à Tombouctou en 6ème région. Depuis, 1992 elle est active dans le Septentrion à travers la mise en œuvre de divers projets et programmes de développement et humanitaires couvrant plusieurs domaines dont l’assistance aux populations affectées par les conflits à travers des actions incluant la sécurité alimentaire, l’éducation, la gouvernance, le relèvement économique, l’approvisionnement en eau potable et l’assainissement, l’assistance d’urgence et la cohésion sociale.

Le plan est mis en œuvre par un staff très bien structuré et organisé comme suit au sein de AMSS 

  • —Un Directeur des programmes 

  • —Des Administrateurs de projet 

  • —Un Gestionnaire Comptable 

  • —Des Coordinateurs des concepts 

  • —Un Gestionnaire de Base de données 

  • —Des Superviseurs SSA/P, S3A-AA /Chargés de groupes EPC /Coordinateurs Communautaires

  • —Des Animateurs/trices des Centres 

  • —Le personnel d’Appui (CAP).

De 2014 à 2017, l’AMSS ne cesse de se battre pour l’atteinte des résultats assignés par an pour permettre de gagner le pari de l’éducation pour tous. C’est ainsi que l’atteinte des résultats par AMSS et le renforcement de capacités du staff de l’ONG par ses partenaires techniques et financiers sont devenus des axes prioritaires dans ce partenariat.