Title  PROJECT MLI -0217: Improving access to quality, inclusive and participatory education for all children in the Timbuktu region

PROGRAM IDENTIFICATION  :

1. Location  :

The intervention area covers the five circles of the Timbuktu region namely Timbuktu, Goundam, Diré, Gourma Rharous and Niafounké through sixty schools / villages for thirty municipalities. The target communes of the project are: Timbuktu, Alafia, Lafia, Salam et Ber (Cercle de Tombouctou), Banikane, Bambara Maoudé, Gossi, Séréré and Rharous (Cercle de Gourma Rharous), Goundam, Doukouria, Kaneye,  M'bouna, Télé, Tonka and Douékiré (Cercle de Goundam), Diré, Arham, Kondi, Bourem Sidi Amar, Dangha, Haibomo and Kirshamba (Cercle de Diré) and Soboundou, Fittouga, N'Gorkou, Dianké, Léré, Soumpi and Banikane Narhawa (Circle of Niafounké).

Overall objective  : Improve access to inclusive quality education for all children in the Timbuktu region through their participation and that of their communities  educational decision-making at all levels and enable change in educational policy and practice.

Specific objectives  : Strengthen access  to an Education  Quality to all children, reinforce the Inclusive aspect, specifically  for girls and children with disabilities, improve the meaningful participation of children and their communities in educational decision-making at all levels and contribute (through advocacy) to change in policy and practice of education by strengthening  the education system.

 

2. Budget:  21 434 558F CFA       

3. Results expected by the program  :
  • Identification of members and establishment of EPC groups,

  • training of members of EPC groups on management and surveillance procedures, education, health, hygiene and sanitation, nutrition and GBV,

  • Monitoring   the presence of children in schools and CDPE,

  • Awareness sessions for people with disabilities,

  • Sensitization of CGS and APE members on girls' education, GBV (forced marriage, early pregnancy) and child protection  ;

  • Organization of parenting education sessions (parents' roles in early childhood development and children's rights)

  • Sensitization of CGS and APE members on girls' education, GBV (forced marriage, early pregnancy) and child protection  ;

  • Annual review of action plans in 60 schools and 60 villages.

4. Results achieved by the  program  :
  • Number of groups created  :      60                                                                                                                    

  • Number of members reached by the EPC program  : 1500 women

  • Funds mobilized  : 5  750 215 F CFA  ;

  • Loan funds  :      5  275,000 F FCA

  • Identification of members and establishment of EPC groups  : 60 EPC groups have been set up around 60 schools. Each group includes 25 women, mothers of students  ;

  • training of VSL group members on management and surveillance procedures, education, health, hygiene and sanitation, nutrition and GBV  : This training lasting 03 days concerned the 1500 members of the 60 EPC groups  ;

  • Monitoring   the presence of children in schools and CDPE  : To allow the project to have a reliable database, the facilitators visited all the project sites to collect information relating to schools, CDPE and EPC groups  ;

  • Awareness sessions for inclusive education  and participatory: 180  mass awareness sessions on the education and maintenance of children living with disabilities were held  through intervention schools / villages  ;

  • 180 awareness sessions for CGS and APE members on girls' education, GBV (forced marriage, early pregnancy) and child protection  took place "  All the girls at school  Is the slogan of these activities.

  • Organization of parenting education sessions (parents' roles in early childhood development and children's rights)  : 270 parenting education sessions, based on Behavior Change Communication were organized.

  • Annual review of action plans in 60 schools and 60 villages  : It follows from the various reviews that these schools, thanks to the partners, are ready to fully integrate the concepts  : inclusive and participatory education in their environment.

 

 

6. Partners and their contributions  : Plan International ​

7. Beneficiaries  :

Beneficiaire Projet Plan MLI 0212
Beneficiaire Projet Plan MLI 0212
Beneficiaire Projet Plan MLI 0212

Titre  PROJET MLI -0217: Amélioration de l'accès a une éducation de qualité, inclusive et participative pour tous les enfants de la région de Tombouctou

IDENTIFICATION DU PROGRAMME :

1. Localisation :

La zone d’intervention couvre les cinq cercles de la région de Tombouctou à savoir Tombouctou, Goundam, Diré, Gourma Rharous et Niafounké à travers soixante écoles/ villages pour trente communes. Les communes cibles du projet sont :Tombouctou, Alafia, Lafia, Salam et Ber (Cercle de Tombouctou), Banikane, Bambara Maoudé, Gossi, Séréré et Rharous (Cercle de Gourma Rharous), Goundam, Doukouria, Kaneye,  M'bouna, Télé, Tonka et Douékiré(Cercle de Goundam), Diré, Arham, Kondi, Bourem Sidi Amar, Dangha, Haibomo et Kirshamba(Cercle de Diré) et Soboundou, Fittouga, N'Gorkou, Dianké, Léré, Soumpi et Banikane Narhawa(Cercle de Niafounké).

Objectif global : Améliorer l'accès à une éducation inclusive de qualité à tous les enfants de la région de Tombouctou à travers leur participation et celle de leurs communautés  aux prises de décision éducative à tous les niveaux et permettre un changement dans la politique et la pratique de l'éducation.

Objectifs spécifiques : Renforcer l’accès  à une Éducation  de Qualité à tous les enfants, renforcer l’aspect Inclusif, spécifiquement  pour les filles et les enfants vivants en situation de handicap, améliorer la Participation significative des enfants et de leurs communautés à la prise de décision éducative à tous les niveaux et contribuer (par le biais du plaidoyer) au changement dans la politique et la pratique de l’éducation en renforçant  le système éducatif.

 

2. Budget:  21 434 558F CFA      

3. Résultats attendus par le programme :
  • Identification des membres et mise en place de groupes EPC,

  • formation des membres des groupes EPC sur les procédures de gestion et de surveillance, l'éducation, la santé, l'hygiène et assainissement, la nutrition et les VBG,

  • Monitoring   de la présence des enfants dans les écoles et CDPE,

  • Séances de sensibilisation pour les personnes en situation de handicap,

  • Sensibilisation des membres CGS et APE sur la scolarisation des filles, les VBG (mariage forcé, grossesse précoce) et la protection de l’enfant ;

  • Organisation des séances d’éducation parentales (rôles des parents dans le développement de la petite enfance et droits des enfants)

  • Sensibilisation des membres CGS et APE sur la scolarisation des filles, les VBG (mariage forcé, grossesse précoce) et la protection de l’enfant ;

  • Revue annuelle de plans d’action dans 60 écoles et 60 villages.

4. Résultats atteints par le  programme :
  • Nombre de groupes crées :     60                                                                                                                   

  • Nombre de membres atteints par le programme EPC : 1500 femmes

  • Fonds mobilisés : 5 750 215 F CFA ;

  • Fonds en prêt :     5 275 000 F FCA

  • Identification des membres et mise en place de groupes EPC : 60 groupes EPC ont été mis en place autour de 60 écoles .Chaque groupe comprend 25 femmes, mères des élèves ;

  • formation des membres des groupes VSL sur les procédures de gestion et de surveillance, l'éducation, la santé, l'hygiène et assainissement, la nutrition et les VBG : Cette formation d’une durée de 03 jours a concerné les 1500 membres des 60 groupes EPC ;

  • Monitoring   de la présence des enfants dans les écoles et CDPE : Pour permettre au projet d’avoir une base de données fiable, les animateurs se sont rendus dans tous les sites du projet pour collecter les informations relatives aux écoles, CDPE et groupes EPC ;

  • Séances de sensibilisation pour l’éducation inclusive et participative: 180  séances de sensibilisation de masse sur la scolarisation et le maintien des enfants vivants avec handicap ont eu lieu  à travers les écoles/ villages d’interventions ;

  • 180 séances de sensibilisation des membres CGS et APE sur la scolarisation des filles, les VBG (mariage forcé, grossesse précoce) et la protection de l’enfant ont eu lieu « Toutes les filles à l’école », tel est le slogan de ces activités.

  • Organisation des séances d’éducation parentales (rôles des parents dans le développement de la petite enfance et droits des enfants) : 270 séances d’éducation parentale, basées sur la Communication pour le Changement de Comportement ont été organisées.

  • Revue annuelle de plans d’action dans 60 écoles et 60 villages : Il en résulte des différentes revues que ces écoles grâce aux partenaires sont prêtes à intégrer pleinement les concepts : éducation inclusive et participative dans leur milieu.

 

 

6. Partenaires et leurs apports : Plan International​

7. Bénéficiaires :