Recruitment Notice for the region of  Sikasso

Support project for the emergence of a dynamic of social, economic, environmental and cultural political transformation 

 

Job  : a)  Security Officer

 

The Malian Association for Survival in the Sahel (AMSS) is a national non-governmental organization that promotes and supports sustainable solutions to the problems of vulnerable people in northern Mali. She develops and executes  since 2012 many projects and  assistance programs for populations affected by conflicts through actions including food security, economic recovery, drinking water supply and sanitation, emergency assistance and social cohesion.

 

As part of the implementation of the Support Project for the emergence of a dynamic of social, economic, environmental and cultural transformation  in areas  by Sikasso, Yorosso, Kadiolo,  Koutiala, Yafolila,   and Bougouni, the NGO AMSS funded by the British Embassy, is looking for candidates for a position of Security Officer

 

"  Applications from women are strongly encouraged ”

Place of employment: Bamako with permanent trips to the circles of Sikasso, Yorosso, Kadiolo,  Koutiala, Yafolila,   and Bougouni.

Starting date: November  2019

Type of Contract :   Service contract,  of Malian nationality

Duration of the contract : 1 year renewable if the trial period is conclusive

Deadline for submitting applications: Friday 11/15/2019 at 12:00 p.m.

 

 

1  : Project description:

This project to support the emergence of a dynamic of social, economic, environmental and cultural transformation.  in areas  by Sikasso, Yorosso, Kadiolo,  Koutiala, Yafolila,   and Bougouni aims to contribute to strengthening the resilience of target communities through the emergence of local dynamics.

 

2. Missions related to the position:

The, the  Security Officer is responsible for overseeing overall security, including risk assessment and implementing risk mitigation factors. He / she provides a system of protection of property and personnel. He / she establishes and implements procedures, standards and guidelines and regulations related to the security of the NGO AMSS. He / she must maintain security control, measurement, identification, analysis and interpretation of security risks through observations. He / she develops in the project area relays, systems and strategies to reduce risks. He / she conducts safety investigations with the personnel concerned, develops and maintains good cooperative relations with the police and the authorities in the different areas of the project and conducts a comprehensive investigation assessing the risks of communities, local roads before setting up.  implementation of operations.

 

3. Qualifications and Experience:
 

  • Minimum Bac + 4 in prevention and security, in public administration or  any other equivalent diploma  ;

  • Have at least 3 years of professional experience, in a similar position. Experience in working with international development agencies would be highly appreciated  ;

  • Perfect control of the project area

  • Communication skills in national languages, especially Bambara  ;

  • Fluency in written and oral French  ;

  • Speaking English is an asset

  • Excellent interpersonal skills, communication skills and relationship building;

  • Excellent computer skills (Word, Excel, Outlook, Power point, Internet, etc.)

  • Have the spirit of creativity, curiosity of mind, organization, flexibility, pragmatism and the ability to work with various interlocutors  ;

  • Spirit of teamwork

  • Excellent professional communication skills.
     

5  : Submission of applications

Application files (a handwritten application, a cover letter, a detailed curriculum vitae with the references of 3 people, certified copies of diplomas and certificates) must be submitted to the following addresses at the latest, Friday the 15th  November 2019 at 12 p.m. sharp  :

 

In hard copies  :

  • At the AMSS office in Bamako, Banankabougou, Rue 737 Porte 419 not far from the Bamako Appeal Court. Phone  : 20 20 28 28  ;

  •   to the following email address  : amss.recrutement@gmail.com

 

It is imperative to mention in the subject of your e-mail or on the cover, the following term: "Application for the position of Security Officer" of the project  support for the emergence of a dynamic of social, economic, environmental and cultural political transformation  in the Sikasso region

The test will take place in Bamako and only preselected candidates will be invited.

No file will be returned to the candidates. Therefore, only attach legalized copies.

The deadline for submitting applications is  the 11/15/2019 at 12  time.

Avis de Recrutement pour la région de Sikasso

Projet d’appui à l’ émergence d’une dynamique de transformation sociale,économique, politique environnementale et culturelle 

 

Poste : un (e)  Chargé(e) de la sécurité

 

L’Association Malienne pour la Survie au Sahel (AMSS) est une organisation non gouvernementale nationale qui promeut et soutient les solutions durables aux problèmes des personnes vulnérables au Nord du Mali. Elle développe et exécute  depuis 2012 de nombreux projets et  programmes d’assistance aux populations affectées par les conflits à travers des actions incluant la sécurité alimentaire, le relèvement économique, l’approvisionnement en eau potable et l’assainissement, l’assistance d’urgence et la cohésion sociale.

 

Dans le cadre de la mise en œuvre du Projet d’appui à l’ émergence d’une dynamique de transformation sociale, économique, politique environnementale et culturelle  dans les zones  de Sikasso, Yorosso, Kadiolo,  Koutiala, Yafolila,  et Bougouni, l’ONG AMSS sur financement de l’Ambassade de Grande Bretagne, cherche des candidats (es) pour un poste de Chargé(e) de la sécurité

 

« Les candidatures de femmes sont vivement encouragées »

Lieu d’affectation : Bamako avec des déplacements permanent dans les cercles de Sikasso, Yorosso, Kadiolo,  Koutiala, Yafolila,   et Bougouni.

Date de prise de fonction: Novembre  2019

Type de Contrat:   Contrat de service,  de nationalité malienne

Durée du contrat : 1 an renouvellable si la période d’essai est concluante

Date limite du dépôt des candidatures : Vendredi 15/11/2019 à 12h00.

 

 

1 : Description du projet:

Ce projet d’appui à l’ émergence d’une dynamique de transformation sociale, économique, politique environnementale et culturelle  dans les zones  de Sikasso, Yorosso, Kadiolo,  Koutiala, Yafolila,   et Bougouni a pour objectif de contribuer au renforcement de la résilience des communautés cibles par l’émergence d’une dynamique locale.

 

2. Missions liées au poste:

Le/la  Chargé(e) de sécurité est responsable de la surveillance de la sécurité globale, y compris le risque de l’évaluation et les facteurs de mise en œuvre d’atténuation de ces risques. Il/elle fournit un système de protection des biens et du personnel. Il/elle établit et met en place des procédures, normes et lignes directrices et régulations liée à la sécurité de l’ONG AMSS. Il/elle doit garder le contrôle de sécurité, la mesure, l’identification, l’analyse et l’interprétation des risques de sécurité à travers les observations. Il/elle développe dans la zone du projet des relais, de systèmes et stratégies pour réduire les risques. Il/elle conduit des enquêtes de sécurité avec le personnel concerné, développe et maintient de bonnes relations de coopération avec la police et les autorités dans les différents domaines du projet et mène une enquête exhaustive évaluant des risques des communautés, les routes locales avant la mise  en œuvre des opérations.

 

3. Qualifications et Expériences :
 

  • Minimum Bac+4 en prévention et sécurité, en administration publique ou  tout autre diplôme équivalent ;

  • Avoir au moins 3 ans d’expérience professionnelle, dans un poste similaire. Une expérience dans le travail avec les agences internationales de développement serait fortement appréciée ;

  • Parfaite maîtrise de la zone du projet

  • Capacités de communication en langues nationales surtout bambara ;

  • Maîtrise du français écrit et oral ;

  • Parler anglais est un atout

  • Excellentes qualités dans les relations interpersonnelles, en matière de communication et dans la construction des relations ;

  • Excellentes connaissances informatiques (Word, Excel, Outlook, Power point, Internet…)

  • Avoir l’esprit de créativité, curiosité d’esprit, organisation, souplesse, pragmatisme et capacité à travailler avec des interlocuteurs variés ;

  • Esprit de travailler en équipe

  • Excellentes aptitudes professionnelles dans la communication.
     

5 : Dépôt de candidatures

Les dossiers de candidature (une demande manuscrite, une lettre de motivation, un curriculum vitae détaillé avec les références de 3 personnes, copies certifiées des diplômes et attestations) doivent être soumis aux adresses suivantes au plus tard, Vendredi le 15  Novembre 2019 à 12 heures précises :

 

En copies dures :

  • Au bureau de l’AMSS à Bamako, Banankabougou, Rue 737 Porte 419 non loin de la cours d’Appel de Bamako. Tél : 20 20 28 28 ;

  •  à l’adresse électronique suivante : amss.recrutement@gmail.com

 

Il est impératif de mentionner dans l’objet de votre courrier électronique ou sur le pli, le terme suivant: «Candidature pour le poste de Chargé de la sécurité» du projet  d’appui à l’ émergence d’une dynamique de transformation sociale, économique, politique environnementale et culturelle  dans la région de Sikasso

Le test se déroulera à Bamako et seuls(es) les candidats(es) présélectionné(es) seront convoqués(es).

Aucun dossier ne sera rendu aux candidats (es). Ne joignez donc que des copies légalisées.

La date limite de dépôt des candidatures est  le 15/11/2019 à 12 heures.